• The 1995 Legislature, recognizing the expanding role of Service Cooperatives, opened membership to cities, counties, and other governmental agencies.  Since that time the Lakes Country Service Cooperative Board of Directors welcomed membership from all nonprofit agencies with a 501(c)3 status.
    Membership in this category includes a variety of nonprofit organizations such as community action agencies, developmental achievement centers, arts and other human service agencies.  
    LCSC partners with the Minnesota Council of Nonprofits, West Central Initiative, Alexandria Technical & Community College, United Way of Douglas & Pope Counties, and United Way of Otter Tail County (Nonprofit Essentials group) to bring networking and professional development oppportunities to nonprofits in the region.  
    Currently, LCSC has approximately 25 members in this category.
    LCSC convenes a nonprofit/OGA advisory committee that meets once a year.  
    Members currently include:
    Douglas County Habitat for Humanity
    Lake Region Arts Council
    Clay County HRA
    Someplace Safe
    West Central Minnesota Community Action
    Lakeland Mental Health
    Stevens County DAC
    Perham Area Community Center
    Rural MN CEP
    Lake Agassiz Regional Library
    For more information on services and membership, contact:
    Jane Eastes
    (218) 737-6531