• Governmental Agencies
    The 1995 Legislature, recognizing the expanding role of Service Cooperatives, opened membership to cities, counties, and other governmental agencies.  Since that time the Lakes Country Service Cooperative Board of Directors welcomed membership from all nonprofit agencies with a 501(c)3 status.
    Membership in this category includes agencies such as HRAs, regional library systems, soil and water conservation districts.  Typically, these organizations are governed by a joint powers agreement. LCSC currently has approximately 20 members in this category.
    LCSC convenes a nonprofit/OGA advisory committee that meets once a year.  
    Members currently include:
    Douglas County Habitat for Humanity
    Lake Region Arts Council
    Clay County HRA
    Someplace Safe
    West Central MN Community Action
    Lakeland Mental Health
    Stevens County DAC
    Perham Area Community Center
    Rural MN CEP
    Lake Agassiz Regional Library
    For more information on services and membership, contact:
    Jane Eastes
    (218) 737-6531