Throwback Thursday: Administration

Posted by Mary Egstad on 6/30/2016 11:00:00 AM

In the 1976 legislation that created the ECSU’s (Educational Cooperative Service Units) services were offered to schools only. In 1992 the legislature expanded membership to cities, counties, other government agencies and nonprofits and in 1995 the legislature passed a bill to change the name of the ECSU’s to Service Cooperatives. The new name better reflected the addition of government and nonprofit members. Our name was then changed to Lakes Country Service Cooperative.

The service area for Lakes Country Service Cooperative includes the counties of Clay, Becker, Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Traverse and Wilkin in west central MN. Currently we are serving all 9 counties, 37 cities, and 54 other government and nonprofit entities as members.

Networking Meeting at Lakes Country Service Cooperative

On Friday, June 10, City Administrators/Managers/Clerks met for a quarterly networking lunch at Lakes Country Service Cooperative … one of the member services offered to cities.